Writing, the finished manuscript; Photography, sadly no; Expat Life; Friends and Family

AlpacaHouseI’m finally done with it, well, not really. The second edit of the manuscript for the Bone Gap book if finished. I plowed through over the weekend and was able to get it finished and off to my two primary editors, Amanda J. White and Larry Pitman. Now the long wait till I get the book back with all their excellent edits, comments, and My Three Bookssuggestions for improvement. I am both nervous and excited about what they have to say about the book.

That means it’s time to plug my first three books again. Click on this link to Amazon and it will take you directly to the page to buy them in print or for the Kindle.

Mexico004In the meantime, I have already pulled out the chapters I started on the next book. Inca Gold, and edited them. Now I plan to work in it till I get the manuscripts back. I’m hoping to make some good progress with it and outline the next ten chapters or so till then. The first five only concern the archaeological dig, I need to insert some chapters concerning Detective Rodriguez, his squad, and what they are doing during this time period. BajaGolf 034I’m thrilled to be working with these characters again and wonder where and how some of my old villains will show up in this book.

Photography, what’s that? Once again, my favorite pastime has taken a back seat to other things going on in my life. Fortunately, I have plenty of old photos to post with this writing. Maybe it’s time to share a few of those from trips I made to various places Mistiaround the world until I have the time to get behind the lens again. I hope you enjoy them and maybe they will inspire you to take a trip or two of your own.

Last week I told you about my problems with receiving my annuity. That problem continued for another six days. When the funds finally showed in my account, they had failed to deduct the amount I had specified 20090412ThailandGoldenPalaceTour 023for Federal taxes. Several phone calls later, that issue was also settled. I’m thankful for a friend here in Peru who has a phone plan with unlimited international minutes. My phone plan is call a “Prepago,” which means that I pay in advance for the minutes I use. If I make two phone calls a month here in Peru it’s a miracle. So, there’s no need for me to keep a lot of minutes on my phone. I mostly text or use Facebook messenger anyway. Other than that, it’s been a good week with no 20090412ThailandGoldenPalaceTour 074disasters that I’ve had to deal with.
Let me be clear though, I love my life here in Peru. I have great friends here and having this adventure in the latter years of my life has kicked my creative side into high gear. I do miss everyone back home but in the manner of all life, most have moved on to other pursuits. Now, they are thrilled to see me when I make the trip back to the USA.

I have little to report on the friends and family front this week.Mexico002 The only good thing about my annuity disaster was the fact that I talked to my sister far more than usual. That’s a good thing. This coming weekend I’ll be back in my regular routine and catching up on everything I missed at last weekend’s get-togethers. As far as I know, everyone is doing fine – thank you FB.

Mexico005Well, that’s it again. I hope you enjoyed the read. MY exercise and diet regimen is still going as planned. As of my weigh in on last Monday, I’ve lost 10 kilos (22 lbs) in the seven weeks I’ve been exercising and eating right. All of that just because I got up off the couch and went for a walk so to speak. In actuality, I walk 5.5 km every morning when I first get up. That way, nothing gets in the way. Get up, get out – use it or lose it. Have a great week all.

Leave a Reply

